Removing user profiles

When a user leaves or changes role, you'll want to be able to remove and disable their user profile/account. However, sometimes you might also want to re-activate that profile. In this article we'll look at how you can both de-activate and re-activate a user.

Removing a user profile

1. Go to 'settings' and select 'users and permissions'.

2. Find the user in the list and click the blue 'actions' button to the right.

3. Select 'Disable user'.

4. A warning message will appear at the top of the page asking if you are sure you want to disable the user profile. Click 'OK' and the profile will be disabled.

5.  A pop-up message will also confirm that the profile has been disabled.


Re-activating a user profile

A user profile once disabled is not completely removed. 

1. Go to 'settings' and select 'users and permissions'.

2. In the panel to the right, click the drop down button next to 'Active users' and select 'Inactive users' from the list. 

3. Find the user account you wish to re-activate and click the blue 'actions' button to the right.

4. Select 'Enable user'.

5. A warning message will appear at the top of the page asking if you are sure you want to enable the user profile.  Click 'OK' and the user profile will be enabled and appear in the active users list.  

7. To return to your active users list, click the drop down button in the right hand panel again and select 'Active users'. 

Still need help? Create a ticket Create a ticket