Can I completely delete a user profile?
There are specific circumstances where a user profile can be completed. They are:
- When no activity exists against the profile.
- The only activity that exists against the profile is vacancy creation.
This is primarily to solve a problem that can sometimes arise where the wrong user profile is synced with idibu from inside a CRM, and the complete removal of that profile is preferred.
The reason we only allow deletion in these scenarios is because once candidates or adverts have been created against the user profile, there are complexities that would arise down the line if the profile was completely deleted. In these scenarios the profile should just be disabled so that it is moved to the inactive users area.