User Permissions Explained
In this article we explain each of the user permissions that you can allocate to your users. Some are more complex than others, hence us writing this. Some are pretty self explanatory, but we've still included them anyway.
For quick reference, we've provided a link to each permission and definition below:
- Core permissions
- Plugin Permissions
- Admin Permissions
This permission allows your user to post adverts from their vacancy.
Hide salary on all posts
This setting will tick 'send salary as a text description' by default on all job postings - providing it is supported by the posting destination. It can still be unticked if required by the user, but is useful for any of your team who need to keep the salary banding confidential on most of their posts.
Search local DB
If you are using our local search feature, this gives permission for the user to run candidate searches across your idibu candidate database. This will include all applicants who have been retained, and any candidates added manually or through external job board searches.
Post as any user
This will allow the user to select any other user on the idibu account as the advert sender when posting the advert. The person selected as the advert sender is the person who's name will appear on the posting destination (if supported). This is useful if you have specific team members posting all adverts on behalf of your other users.
Allows the user to manually delete any candidate record, for example if you receive a data removal request.
Disable delete advert
Prevents the user from being able to remove adverts from the posting destinations once posted.
Hide application URL
If you are using a static URL to redirect applicants to your website, then this option will hide the URL field from the user when posting their advert.
Hide candidate vacancies field
This hides the vacancies field that can otherwise be seen on the candidate profile page. It is useful if you do not wish your users to easily see the other vacancies that a candidate is associated with.
The permissions shown here will be completely bespoke to your account, so other plugin permissions may appear in this list outside of those listed below, depending on your account set up and subscriptions. They will most likely be obvious in nature, but contact our support team if you are at all unsure.
Here are a few common plugins that are important to mention:
If you are working with idibu inside your CRM, then if you see 'CRM Handoff' listed then this permission will need to be applied to anyone who will be forwarding candidates into the CRM, even if automatically from their adverts.
The wording here will depend on your CRM, but any plugin listed here mentioning CRM and iframe, or the name of your CRM will need to be ticked if you want your users to be able to see and sync with idibu from inside your CRM vacancy.
Remote CV Search
Allows users to search external job boards and sources, if you have opted for this additional service subscription.
If you need to allocate full admin permissions, then you can just tick the 'make this user an administrator' option at the bottom of the main page:
If, however, you do not wish to give a user full admin rights, you can give them selected rights from the list of options below:
Can create users
Gives permission to add more user profiles to the account, and allocate permissions to those users.
Can edit user profiles
Can edit the details and permissions of users records.
Can view reporting and insights
Can view the reporting and insights dashboard, but cannot generate the reports that are emailed.
Can run reports
Can generate the reports that are emailed in addition to viewing the dashboard as above.
Can manage board subscriptions
Provides access to the job board settings area to add job boards, edit job board credentials against users, groups, subgroups or across the whole account. Also provides access to the posting quota allocation and management area.
Can view and filter all user vacancies and adverts
Gives permission to view and filter vacancies and adverts that belong to any user in the account.
Can view and filter group user vacancies and adverts
Only gives permission to view and filter vacancies and adverts that belong to any user in their own user group.