Ad Manager 2.0: Advert panel
The advert panel is the home of all the data regarding the destinations posted to, and any follow up actions you wish to take. In this article we take you through each feature step by step, and link more detailed articles relating to those follow up actions where applicable.
In part 1 we’ll take a look at the layout and navigate around the features. In part 2 we’ll take a closer look at some of these features in more detail.
Part 1: Layout
Along the top of the main advert panel area you will see the advert title, reference, and a new text view button.
Clicking the new text view button allows you to view the text as it was posted to the destinations listed:
Also along the top row you'll see the number of new applicants (those awaiting review and action) and the total number of applicants to date.
At the top of the smaller panel on the right, you will see the main action button - more on this later!
A feature connected to the action button is the global selection tick box in the top left corner. This enables you to select all the posting destinations without expanding the panel.
In the middle of the advert panel, you will see the location and salary range. You will also see the advert owner (the person who posted the advert, or who’s name the advert was posted in, and the date of posting.
PLEASE NOTE: For posting in advance (to go live at a later date/time), the creation date shown here will match the date the posting process was actioned, until the advert is live. Once the advert is live, this field will be updated. If you have an advance posting scheduled, you can check the date it is due to go live in the history panel.
Along the bottom of the main panel you will see the advert expiry date. Note that as the advert was most likely posted to multiple destinations, the expiry date may differ between those destinations. Therefore the expiry date displayed here is the latest date on any of those boards.
To the right you will see the live/expired advert indicator. If one or more of the adverts are still live on the destinations posted to, then you will see exactly how many displayed here. So in the screen shot below 2 out of 3 postings are still live.
Note that the indicator is green when any posting is still live for that advert. This is a quick visual queue for the default view when all adverts (live, deleted and expired) are shown in the Ad Manager page.
When all postings have expired, the indicator turns from green to grey.
At the bottom of the smaller panel on the right is the expansion button. This opens the advert view and allows you to see full details of the most recent posting destinations.
Part 2: Functions
Clicking the vacancy title will open the vacancy that the advert was posted from.
The text view button will open a pop-up window which displays the full advert text that was posted most recently.
Click anywhere outside the pop-up to close this window.
The advert expansion button opens up the advert panel into expanded view.
Expanded view displays all the destinations the advert has been posted to, together with the posting and expiry dates.
You can also see how the total applications for the advert are broken down by destination.
Where supported by the job board, we will also provide a 'Live' view button so you can also review the actual posting as they are displaying it.
If the advert is live, but this feature is not supported by the posting destination's API at this time, then we display this icon:
Expired adverts are indicated in the list accordingly:
And Deleted adverts are indicated as follows:
Down the left hand side of the list you will see a tick box against each destination.
These allow you to select specific posting destinations when using the Action button.
If you want to action all of the destinations then just tick the global selection box in the top left corner of the advert panel.
The Action button
This is probably the feature you will find yourself using the most. It’s where you’ll either Repost or Quick Repost jobs you wish to continue to advertise.
You can also view the full history of your advert’s posting to each destination.
If you no longer wish to advertise the posted job on all or selected destinations, then you can use the ‘Delete’ button to close the selected postings.
IMPORTANT: Unfortunately it isn’t possible for us to provide this service for every posting destination. Wherever we can, we do - but some destinations don’t have the necessary connection features we need in order to perform this action via their API.
However, if this is the case you can manage the removal of adverts by logging directly into the account of your job board/social posting destination.